Prince Edward Headteacher's Blog

All week our pupils have been working with different teachers in school experiencing varied and worthwhile lessons and activities associated with all things safety. I worked with one of my Y3 teachers to look at E-Safety and in particular, online chat rooms.

Mr Little worked with all the Y3 and Y4 classes and played Yahtzee online. That game had a chat room and I was in my office, secretly playing with them. To them I was a stranger. I chatted to them and tested them to see what information they would provide to a total stranger pretending to be a boy called Max. Some classes were harder to crack than others, but after 30 minutes, without fail, I, as a stranger to them, had extracted personal information. I managed to get: school name, city, first and last names, ages and street names.

Pupils in our school were aware of…

View original post 98 more words

Leave a Reply

